Prologue


This is a teaser for this series, if you’re interested in it, please let me know. I may do the first chapter so that you get more of a taste (and also because I want to read it ahah). Also, if anyone else wants to pick this up feel free! Just lmk. Also little update


Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses. From things like sports to studying, that’s the one thing that will stay constant in this small place known as school. It’s the same for me, Seiji Shinomiya1.

This idea of “Youth” defined by the general public, represented by things like getting excited with your classmates over anything or putting your spirit into club activities, just did not appeal to me. That’s why right now, you could say it was inevitable that I ended up as a loner.

However in this world there’s always Yin and Yang, darkness and light, things that are the exact opposite, but necessary for each other’s existence, and of course the school caste is no exception. Being a loner, if I say I’m of the lower class, then I guess that would mean she is of the top class. As such, it’s destiny that loners are treated like a dark attribute holder. Sooner or later, they’ll start saying I’m like a demon king or something.

「No matter how long we spend in class, I can’t get used to it after all! Since we’re in the same class as Kanzaki-san, and I even sit near her.」

「I get that. Even though I was in the same class as her last year, I’m still nervous when I talk to her.」

「Her aura is just different. As expected of a model.」

「And yet she doesn’t have a haughty attitude! She has a kind personality and gives everyone a smile full of fondness! It’s like she’s an angel, an angel I say.」

「If I went out with her, it would be nice since she seems like she would devote herself to you…… Well, she’s way above our league since she’s an angel.」

「After all, fallen angels like us have no choice but to dream huh……」

「Yeah……」

The conversation between some of the boys who gathered up came to an end. What a busy bunch they are, with their energy levels rising and falling like there’s no tomorrow. And if they become fallen angels, then aren’t they putting the cart before the horse?

It’s been one week since we became second years and the seating arrangement has not been changed, so we are still arranged by name.

Based on “ka” and “sa”, the guy from before is sitting in a seat in front on mine, diagonally to the right, and you can see a bunch of students gathered around. Comparing it to the area around my seat, it’s like the temperature level over there is enough for condensation to occur.2

Her name is Kotone Kanzaki. Chestnut-coloured hair that sways every time she nods while she’s talking, and even from her side profile, a set of facial features that are eye-catching, she’s the definition of a high school model.

In addition, her grades are also excellent. Passing the school entrance exam at the top of our year, she stood on the stage during the entrance ceremony and has not given up that title up once yet. Let me say it clearly, she’s a different kind of human. People say “God bestowed upon us two things”, but in the end, he was a liar. The negative consequences are coming here now, you shitty geezer.

It’s as the boys from earlier said, Kanzaki is kind to everyone, and is sociable so she’s an easy person to talk to. But in the end, to anyone, Kanzaki’s image— and of course this applies to me too– is that of an unreachable flower on a high cliff.

一Even on the surface.

I stopped examining her appearance, and now am using my arms as a pillow until the next class…. No, I would definitely sleep until the class is over but I was attacked by a vibration.

The source of the vibration was my smartphone that I put inside my desk’s drawer. It seems like I somehow received a message on Line.

『Don’t sleep. If you sleep right now, then you definitely won’t wake up right』

I received that message along with a sticker saying “Fight!”

The sender, in reality, while participating in the surrounding conversation, winked in my direction when she wouldn’t be found out. Super skillful, as per usual. How did you send that message without looking at your phone.

ーーーKotone Kanzaki is my girlfriend.


| Index | Chapter 1 – Part 1


TL notes

  1. Shinomiya being the last name, Seiji being the first name. All other names introduced will be of the same western format.
  2. Author uses the word 温度差, which can mean both difference in temperature or difference in enthusiasm, so in this case, compared to Seiji’s area, the excitement level over there is enough for condensation to occur.

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

19 Comments

    1. Thanks for reading. As of right now, I’m going to continue this series, unless someone else wants to pick it up. Gonna give it a couple days.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. So far so good, I’m excited to see where this story will go. Hope you continue translating it 🙂

      Like

      1. I’m also curious how this develops too. I hope I found a good (at least decent) romance novel hehe.

        Like

      1. I really hope that you will continue translate the next chapters! People in my contry really love this Novel so i hope you still continue!

        Like

  1. Always good to have more light novels set in the real world, please continue translation of you can.

    Like

    1. I will definitely continue this, however as some readers may know, my speed is very slow (and quality is pretty bad hehe). Though, if someone else wants to translate this series I’d be willing to hand it to them, so you guys could get chapters quicker.

      Like

    1. Haha, I’ll continue with it for now, in conjunction with oresuki. I don’t have a set release schedule though, as my time (and motivation) to translate is variable.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started