Chapter 6 – Part 2 – I never thought I would become like this


Kinda in the mood to translate a manga after/while finishing vol 1 but idk where to get good quality raws/which manga and how to do all the typesetting and shit. Midterm season is almost upon me though so…


It is Sunday now.

Since it’s such a pain and since I could already guess what was going to happen, I didn’t set a time to meet with Himawari.

I just told her to come whenever she felt like it.

I thought she would come right away in the morning, but she didn’t.

While I was lazily spending time in my room, I heard my mother’s voice call out saying “Aoi-chan is here” sometime in the evening.

Seeing Himawari standing in the entrance way, I felt afraid.

She also looked just like a zombie. She was groaning while she walked.

Because she was wearing her causal clothes, or rather, her sleepwear, I could see her bra straps through her worn out T-shirt.

However, since visuals are everything, she looked more scary than sexy.

Why are you coming to my house dressed like that!

You’re not very protected. If I was a police officer then I would definitely protect you.

I’d forcibly send you back home if you were like that.

「Jouroo」

「……Yes.」

「Jourooo」

Yup. No good. She can’t speak.

「F-for now come to my room.」

「Jouroo」

Grasping onto Himawari’s hand as she swayed around in the entrance way, I forcibly took her to my room.

Since this was also the first time I have seen Himawari so frail like this, I had some mixed feelings.

***

Even after entering my room, Himawari didn’t say anything.

「A-anyways, just sit for now!」

Silently nodding to my words, Himawari sat down on a floor cushion.

After making sure she sat down, I took a seat on my chair.

Now then, time for the real issue at hand……is what I thought, but Himawari fell over on her side in the same sitting position.

Apparently, it seems like she can’t even sit down without some kind of support.

「D-did something happen? Do you want to talk about it?」

Enough already.

No matter what state Himawari is in, the results will still be the same so it’s fine if she’s like this.

Still on her side, Himawari only moved her mouth while tears poured out.

「On Saturday……」

From here on Himawari’s story about what happened on Saturday starts. (※ Because I wasn’t there, please enjoy this monologue without my remarks this time. It seems like it takes place on the road home from the movie theatre they went to.)

***

「Hey Sun-chan, was the movie interesting?」

「Yeah! I really enjoyed it! Thanks for inviting me Himawari!」

「Yay~! Ehehe~ don’t mention it.」

「But, is Jouro okay? Somehow, it feels bad leaving him out like this since you two usually hang out……」

「Sun-chan, we already talked about that before! Jouro and I might be childhood friends, but that doesn’t mean we’re going out or that we have romantic feelings for each other!」

「Ah that’s right. Hehe, sorry! But, I just subconsciously said it.」

「Please don’t say that anymore! I’m troubled by it after all.」

「Huh? You’re troubled by it?」

「That’s right! What if the person I like misunderstands…… Ah!」

「Oho, Himawari, that means……」

「Wait a sec Sun-chan! Don’t grin like that! Forget it! Forget what you just heard!」

「Sorry but, I can’t forget that. Heeh~ I see. Himawari, you’re in love with someone huh?」

「Uuu~」

「But well, whoever you’re in love with sure is a lucky guy! If it was me, I would immediately say yes if a good person like you confessed to me.」

「Eh!?」

「Oops, if I say it like that it will create misunderstandings huh! Sorry!」

「No! That’s fine! I see…I see~!」

「Hmm, but Himawari is also in love huh? Somehow, it feels like everyone is feeling the season of love.」

「Huh? Season of love?」

「Yeah. Cosmos also told me she has someone that she likes. And also…」

「Also?」

「T-that’s…… I was hoping to talk about this today! I’m going to be talking about weird stuff, so if you don’t like it you can stop me!」

「Eh…? O-okay.」

「You see I…… I, have someone that I like.」

「I-is that so.」

「Cosmos and Jouro are the only other people I’ve told this to. You’re the last person I’ll tell this to. After this, no one else will know.」

「…Eh? You’re also going to tell me?」

「Yeah! Or rather, I decided from the beginning that I would tell you!」

「Tell me… From the beginning….」

「I… I……」

「Y….yeah.」

 

「I like Sumireko Sanshokuin-san!」

「……hwat?」

「Sumireko Sanshokuin-san is a library committee member! I have always been in love with her since last year, but I haven’t been able to get closer to her, so…… If you know of any good methods to get closer, I would like to receive advice from you Himawari!」

「Sa-Sanshokun-san….?」

「Yup! Since you’re such a bright person Himawari, you can get along with anyone, so I think you can also get along with Sanshokuin-san! That’s why uhm…… If, if you don’t mind, I want you to help me out! 」

「Uhh….. Me?」

「Yes! Oh, uh… Do you not want to?」

「N-no! That’s not it! It’s fine! Leave it to me!」

「Seriously!? Thank you! You’re such a big help!」

***

……As expected. I’m not even surprised. I knew this would happen, the same lines.

Wait a sec, Sun-chan, from what I remember you said you’d only tell Cosmos didn’t you?

Why did you tell Himawari too I wonder? Your determination crumbled too quickly you know.

「You knew about this, right Jouro?」

Himawari said that while swaying her body around in one big motion.

See~ Here it comes~ Just as I thought it would~

I am the one taking the damage here. But, it’s fine. Not only do I have counter measures, we’re also in my room today.

There’s no way she can leave here any make me pay for drinks. There’s no opportunity.

However, the fact that Himawari is scary hasn’t changed.

This isn’t Dark Himawari, but rather Bloody Himawari.

A thick aura that seemed like it was dying the whole room with the colour of blood is coming out of her.

Whether or not it’s real, the fact that I would’ve used even a magazine to protect myself is a secret.

「I did know.」

Yup. I said it clearly this time. Now, saying what I said last time should be fine too… No wait.

This is just a guess but, I bet Sun-chan told Himawari about his misunderstanding of my words. So, if I say what I said last time, it’s certain death.

「Why…… didn’t you tell me?」

「I didn’t have a reason to.」

「……Why?」

「I could see on my own how much you like Sun-chan. Even then, telling you Sun-chan likes someone else…… I couldn’t bring myself to say it.」

I’ve said this before but, I’ll say it again.

These are my true feelings.

She’s my childhood friend so I know her well after being with her for so long. This girl has seriously tried her best.

If she didn’t, I wouldn’t have even helped her out in the first place.

……Well, up until now it’s been the same as with Cosmos. But, from now on I’ll be applying my countermeasures.

「That’s why I refused when Sun-chan told me that he wanted me to help him out. Well, I did also reply to him honestly when he talked about baseball though.」

How’s that! Before Sun-chan’s made up story comes out, my story comes out! Things should go well now!

If he’s going to tell you fake info, then I’ll tell you real information first!

Now Himawari won’t believe Sun-chan’s misunderstanding一一一一

「……Liar.」

「Huh!?」

No, that was an unconscious voice that was let out. I’m not lying in the slightest you know!

「Sun-chan told me already! “Jouro is the greatest friend I could ask for. Even though we were talking about baseball, he properly understood that I was talking about love and responded appropriately, supporting my feelings” is what he said!」

Sun-chan, I’m happy about the first thing you said but, you overthought too much about what my words meant.

I, from the bottom of my heart, totally thought you were talking about baseball……

「That’s wrong! That’s not what I meant when I said一一一一」

「You’re not my ally! Jouro, I hate you!」

Hearing those words, blood rose to my head instantly.

Don’t fuck with me! I’m the one who should be hating you after all that’s happened!

Why won’t you or Cosmos listen to what I’m saying!?

Unlike Sun-chan, I’m the one who’s been closer to you guys you know!

And yet, why is it that you always trust Sun-chan, but never believe in me!?

You…. Buho1-!」

「Goodbye! The worst and meanest liar Jouro!」

The limits of my patience were surpassed, but before I could shout at her in anger, Himawari made her move.

She threw the floor cushion she was sitting on right at my face and left my room as fast as she could.

Anyways, how can I not get mad if things end like this?

Well, I’m kinda okay with how things ended up, but everything was nearly exposed.

「Hmm?」

While I was relaxing myself, my phone rang out.

……It’s not Sun-chan this time right?

With that thought…. I fearfully peeked at the screen,

『Make sure you come on Tuesday okay~?』

Phew, it’s just Pansy………

It’s shameful how I’m feeling happy like this but, I’m seriously glad it was Pansy……

Haa~…… I seriously wish I could get a break from everything……

***

The situation has already become the worst possible one, you can even say it’s impossible to fix things already.

Though I really desperately tried to somehow think about the situation, I couldn’t easily come up with any ideas on how to fix things like how I did last time. And then before I knew it, it was already Monday.

If it was like before, then I’d be going to school together with Himawari in the morning, but today is different.

Himawari isn’t here. There’s no sign of anything about to hit me with a surprise attack at all.

Well of course it would be like this after all what we said yesterday. With that, I don’t want to talk with her today. Even if she talks to me I will ignore her.

When I arrived at my classroom, Sun-chan and Himawari were already there.

Both of them noticed me, and Sun-chan greeted me but Himawari immediately averted her gaze away. You don’t want to get along huh? Well me neither.

Without greeting anyone, I headed towards my seat.

「Oi~ Jouro!」

「Sorry Sun-chan. I don’t really want to talk with anyone right now.」

Sorry Sun-chan, I’m not in the mood to go along with your usual enthusiasm right now.

「Oh, okay. I understand.」

「Sorry……」

Sun-chan left my vicinity immediately.

As expected he can read the mood during times like this. It’s honestly helpful.

He returned back to where Himawari was, and the two of them seemed like they were having fun talking.

While looking at their situation, I absentmindedly spent my time.

***

As soon as it became lunch time, I started being cautious of my surroundings.

I think that she probably won’t come but, during last Friday’s lunch break Pansy, who in my opinion is the incarnation of fear, came here. If she does come to my classroom, then I will immediately run away.

Even though we’re not suppose to run in the halls, I will run at full speed.

Then, just now my phone vibrated. While my heart started beating faster, I checked my phone’s screen.

『I won’t come today~』

『You don’t have to report to me every little thing you know.』

『Are you relieved?』

『I’m relieved, and I mean that from the bottom of my heart.』

『Maybe I should come after all?』

『Please give me a break.』

『There’s no helping it then. I’ll be patient for you~』

『Thank you very much.』

Thank god. It seems like Pansy isn’t coming.

That girl, even though she’s like that, she won’t lie. Now I can have some peace of mind without any worries right?

If that’s the case, I will slowly spend my time alone at ease.

***


Chapter 6 – Part 1 | Index | Chapter 6 – Part 3


TL notes

  1. he got hit, I’m bad with sounds effects, so I just literally translated the sound.

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started