Chapter 7 – Part 1 – To me, this is the biggest shock of my life


Short post this time around. There isn’t a good place to split the chapter until waaaaay later so take this part for now. The next part is gonna be a big one. EDIT: lidl update


A week has passed since then.

I’ve lost everything. The reputation I had with people around me, and my friends. There’s probably nothing left.

That day, I didn’t realize it but, it just so happened that there was some other female student in the library.

And so, she heard the whole conversation that took place when Sun-chan and the girls came to the library.

Of course, that included me acting like scum.

I don’t have to say anymore right?

Rumours quickly formed in the blink of an eye. The information from the female student immediately spread throughout the whole school, and the next day it was the hot topic. The entire school, including the teachers, became my enemies.

It’s fine to say that my current situation is going to come to a disastrous end right?

Everyday, my indoor shoes are messed up and become pieces of art, my desk is vandalized, and when I’m sitting in a toilet stall, it rains1.

But, there’s no helping it. I’m just a scum bastard who tried to trick the two school idols and the baseball club’s ace.

There’s only one place for a guy like me.

The bottom of the bottom of the school caste. A special level just for me, “The worst scum bastard”.

Everything is seriously over huh~. I assumed the worst case but, this has gone way farther than I thought it would have.

It’s really over……

Haa…… Should I change schools? Transferring to another school would at least stop this treatment. I want to go somewhere far away……. A far away place where nobody knows me……..

When I felt this grief, I understood the feelings of people who went up north.

You might not understand what I mean but anyways, I want to go north. That’s definitely where Mother Earth is right?

By the way, I was fired from the student council.

A new secretary was recruited immediately, and I admire how he quickly gets Cosmos’ jobs done.

Since I didn’t really want to go I didn’t mind it but, I received a cold message saying “You don’t have to come anymore” from Cosmos, and when I tried to reply back with “Okay” a little crying mail demon appeared on my screen a second after. She blocked me right after sending that message. I didn’t try it out but, calling her wouldn’t work either.

I am completely isolated in school, and nobody would listen to me.

The only one who would was Pansy, who was the one who caused all of this action.

Even though she was the main culprit who knocked me into this abyss, she calmly sent me a message the next day.

In her message, she told me that she was invited to the student council by Cosmos, and also invited to the tennis club by Himawari, but she refused them.

It’s probably Sun-chan’s plan, but right now I don’t really care.

And, it seems like Sun-chan officially confessed to Pansy.

『This is true love! I fell in love with you at first sight!』

She quickly rejected that Shakespeare-like confession.

Even though Sun-chan is a good guy, he is not good enough for Pansy.

Since then I have not gone to the library.

I don’t have a reason to go, and in my place, it seems like Sun-chan has been going to the library everyday.

Himawari and Cosmos both told him “First, you should get to know the other person” as advice, so he’s using that as his motivation, blah blah blah……

Well, in any case, he seems happy talking to the person he likes everyday.

Despite getting rejected after confessing, he continues to pursue her with his “Never give up!” mentality, and it’s kinda inspiring.

Good luck Sun-chan. I will secretly cheer you on from the very bottom of the school hierarchy.

***

Then one day,

Continuing on with the whole isolation thing, today I was staring at some cheerful art that someone had added to my textbooks that were inside my desk. While I was doing that, I got a message from Pansy.

『Come to the library during lunch time. I will tell you my real feelings about you~』

If I had to say it clearly, then I don’t want to go. Actually, I don’t have any plans on going.

Why should I go and see her now after all this time?

I might be at the bottom of the school caste, but I won’t do what I don’t want to do.

Particularly, meeting her, who has just been knocking me down this whole time, is something I definitely don’t want to do.

I’m not interested in her true feelings or whatever.

『If you don’t come, then I’ll do some very cruel things~』

Hmm, I guess I’ll have a tasty lunch in the library today.

『Come 15 minutes after lunch break starts.』

It seems like she’s giving me some time to eat lunch. I’m not happy at all though.

Aaaa whatever. I want to teach Pansy a lesson.

***


Chapter 6 – Part 3 | Index | Chapter 7 – Part 2


TL notes

  1. Like, someone with a bucket or something dumps water on him from over the stall dividers. Read the manga if you can’t picture this.

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started