Chapter 7 – Part 2 – To me, this is the biggest shock of my life


everybody give wuflu a round of applause, wouldn’t have been able to get this out now without classes being cancelled. In all seriousness though, hope you guys are safe! Let me know if there’s any typos or weird sounding parts…. I may or may not have half-asses revising this since its such a long part hehe


15 minutes after the lunch break started, I showed up at the library exactly as Pansy wanted.

「Hello.」

「……What are your true feelings?」

「Before that, could you go fetch a book titled “I am a cat1” for me? It’s somewhere over there. You will definitely be surprised~」

「Yeah yeah, I get it….. What a pain….」

When she says “You’ll be surprised”, I can’t help but feel that I’m going to be scared so much that my heart will burst. But even if it’s scary I have no choice but to obey her.

And so, after letting out a sigh, I headed towards the bookshelves that Pansy pointed at.

Wah, this book is probably quite deep in these shelves……

The fact that I know that and that I know a lot about the inside of the library is saddening.

「H-hey Sanshokuin-san!」

While I was heading towards the inner section of the bookshelves, I suddenly heard a voice resound from far behind me.

In reaction to that voice, I rushed to quickly hide my body between the bookshelves.

It’s tight! This place is so narrow! Ugh, I know I entered this space because of the situation, but I don’t think I can get out now!?

No, there’s no point in complaining now. In any case, hiding is my number one priority right now.

If I were to be found here in the library, there’s no doubt that the husband would get angry.

It’s possible that I’ll be dyed in blood again as he screams “Why the fuck are you here”.

With that in mind, I can only endure this situation. It would be suspicious if I appeared so I can only endure it!

…..Well, the person who came to the library is Sun-chan.

While being squeezed between the bookshelves, I somehow managed to peek out and saw his face with a huge smile on it.

Ohh ohhh, well ain’t that a nice smile. He looks so happy.

Well of course he would be. After throwing me into the toilet, Sun-chan became the one who visited the library everyday. It’s become a famous story.

Umm….. Since I can hear the entire conversation from here, it would be great if I could leave the library but, in this situation, it’s impossible to leave….. The exit is in front of their eyes after all…….

Sorry Sun-chan. I’m gonna have to listen into your conversation for a bit.

「Hello.」

Receiving a reply from Pansy, Sun-chan happily headed towards the reception desk.

And then, while sitting down in front of Pansy, Sun-chan began some chit-chat.

「Hey did you know? My grip is quite strong. I can crush an apple with one hand!」

「Is that so.」

「Also, I always make sure to get 8 hours of sleep everyday! Being well rested is very important if you want to become skilled at baseball after all!」

「That’s amazing.」

Sun-chan, you’re really conscious about these things…. But, your efforts are completely fruitless.

Everything completely went through Pansy’s head. She disinterestedly replied to him.

But, without worrying about that, Sun-chan seemed like he was enjoying the time.

It’s definitely that isn’t it. It’s the happiness that comes with spending time together with the person you like right?

I don’t know what that feels like though.

Things stayed like that for a little bit, and then continued again.

「Hey, Ooga-kun.」

This time, it was Pansy starting the conversation.

「W-what is it!?」

Sun-chan’s spine straightened out. That’s very good posture.

「You see, there’s something I want to ask you.」

「Ask me anything! I’ll answer anything!」

「Is that so. Thank you.」

Pansy let out a slightly lively voice. Oi oi, aren’t you getting Sun-chan’s hopes up? If you’re acting like this for real, then I will be quite surprised.

「Uwaa! I’m so nervous since this is the first question you’ve ever asked me. What kind of question is it I wonder?」

Yu~p. I guess that’s the real Sun-chan?

The usual sweltering atmosphere is completely erased and changed to a refreshing one. Yeah. The opposite is gross.

While disinterestedly watching over Sun-chan, Pansy slowly moved her mouth.

「Why did you deceive Jouro-kun and lead him into a trap?」

…….Huh? Pansy, what are you saying?

Sun-chan baited me? There’s no way…. wait, what’s the matter Sun-chan!

His face is frozen in a smiling state isn’t it!?

「T-that….. What are you talking about?」

「I’m sorry, did I ask in a poor way?」

「Sorry! I didn’t really understand…..」

「I’ll rephrase it then. I want to hear an answer afterwards though.」

After a short pause, Pansy glared at Sun-chan with a sharp, sword-like gaze.

「You noticed Akino-senpai and Hinata-san’s feelings right? And then you lured Jouro-kun into a trap.」

「…….What are you talking about? Also, me tricking Jouro and luring him into a trap is just your imagination……」

What’s this? What’s the meaning of this?

Unconsciously, I was about to jump out from between the bookshelves, but I frantically held myself back.

This conversation is not over yet. Until it’s over, I can’t jump out suddenly.

I quickly told myself that.

「I see, you plan on playing dumb right? 」

「ugh!」

「If you won’t talk then I’ll talk. This is the truth based on my conversations with you this past week.」

Not a guess, but the truth she says.

And that voice, it clearly contains anger in it. Pansy is angry.

「You’re considered to be a cheerful and bright person by everyone around you, and that’s true. I think you are like that too. However, there’s another side to you, a more composed and cunning side.」

As if listing out his offenses, Pansy put her words together like a robot.

In response, Sun-chan just listened as he was dumbfounded.

「I first had my suspicions when Jouro-kun told me that even though you were angered by Hinata-san and Akino-senpai, you just immediately forgave them the next day. This might just be my opinion but, if you visibly show other people you’re angry with them, it’s weird to act as if nothing has happened on the next day. That’s why I’ve considered this. What if, after getting angry Ooga-kun, you realized their feelings for you.」

「……………」

Oi oi, seriously…..?

Then, does that mean Sun-chan pretended to forgive those two after noticing their feelings?

「There’s no way you didn’t notice right? Hinata-san and Jouro-kun suddenly stopped coming to school together, and she desperately tried to approach you. Even though you barely interacted much with Akino-senpai up until now, she began to make lunch especially for you everyday. There’s no way the two of them don’t like you.」

Well, thinking about it calmly, that’s true. I would also notice if someone did stuff like that for me.

I mean, if stuff like that doesn’t mean you like someone, then I’d soon lose faith in humanity.

Hopefully that doesn’t happen.

「Nevertheless, you’ve been pretending you haven’t noticed in order to trick Jouro-kun into falling into your trap right?」

No…. C’mon, why would Sun-chan even try to trick me?

「Taking out Jouro-kun and those two at the same time. And then, by creating an inescapable situation, Jouro will lose everybody’s faith. That was your objective.」

「Why do you know that much…….」

「Understanding people from a glance is my strong point.」

Is that the extent of your strong point!? Try looking at Sun-chan!

His face completely gives it away! That’s the face of a criminal when you call them out!

「However, unexpected things happened right?」

Unexpected things? What are ya talking about?

「The first thing is, you thought that Jouro-kun would definitely help you when you asked him to help with your love, but he refused. That’s why you immediately changed your plans into the tricking type right?」

What the hell…… Ever since the baseball talk, he’s been doing things to trick me……

And so, even though I evaded the first trap, I fell into the next one huh?

「And then the second thing, was me and Jouro-kun interacting with each other. You were impatient and told Hinata-san and Akino-senpai about your love for me right? Since you learned about me and Jouro-kun.」

「……..So you know that much. Did Jouro tell you?」

「I didn’t hear it from him~ Thank you for acknowledging everything.」

「Ughh!」

Pansy is scaryyy! Is that the infamous leading question!?2

「That’s why you changed your strategy. First you’d get those two to help with your own love, and you’d use Jouro-kun, the one who is helping them with their love, and turn him into the antagonist right? But, before you could do anything, you came across a stroke of good luck. It was that lunch period.」

When Pansy knocked me into the abyss huh?

「Even though you didn’t do anything, Jouro-kun was here talking with me alone, just the two of us. You thought this was your chance right? And then you put Jouro-kun into a trap.」

Hey, if you understood that much then how come you set me up!?

No matter how you think about it, that’s where you protect me! Seriously, please protect me!

「But, at that time you said that about Jouro!」

That’s right! Tell her Sun-chan! It’s her fault that I lost my important best friend!

Ah, this feels like a break up letter…..

「Yes. I did lure Jouro-kun into a trap. That’s because, if I didn’t then you wouldn’t have come.」

「What do you mean by that?」

Oh, Sun-chan, what a coincidence. I am also thinking the same thing. As expected the two of us….. are best friends right?

「If I didn’t pretend to be Jouro-kun’s enemy, you would have realized that I’m actually Jouro-kun’s ally right? Since that was the case and because of your slyness, you wouldn’t have calmly come here a second time. So, I definitely couldn’t allow any faults in my acting.」

Pansy, you were doing all that for my sake huh?

Even though you knew you’d make me angry.

Thinking of it like that, then for all the strange things that’s happened so far I’ll forgi— As if I would!

Fine then! If that’s how things are gonna be then it’s good that I was tricked!

However, I’ve payed for my mistakes enough already.

Even if I didn’t do anything, this is how it would’ve ended up in the end.

「This is the difference between acting too slow or too quickly. Jouro-kun, who was tricked by you, was reaping what he sowed.」

Ah, you get it too. I understand your thinking, but it’s offensive when someone else is saying it, oi.

「Now then, let’s return to my question….. Ooga-kun.」

After saying the finishing blow, Pansy paused briefly. Sun-chan gulped real hard.

「Why did you lure Jouro-kun into a trap and trick him?」

「…………………….」

Sun-chan said nothing. He just silently looked downwards.

But, only a little bit passed until,

「……It was during middle school.」

He said that in a whisper. It was completely like he was a criminal confessing during interrogation.

Gloomily dropping his shoulders, a sorrowful mood enveloped him completely.

「I, was completely defeated by Jouro. In terms of the girl that I liked.」

Ha? What are ya saying? I completely defeated Sun-chan?

Wait, Sun-chan, you had a girl you likedl!?

What the……. If you told me I would’ve helped you….

「At first I wasn’t able to talk with her well, but we started talking often, though I don’t know what we talked about, and from there my hope increased and I thought that I might have had a chance. But….. the reason why that girl was talking to me….. Was because she wanted to get closer to Jouro.」

Various things here are too perplexing. Why did my name come out there? I don’t get it.

If they wanted to get closer to me, then from the start they should have just talked with me….. wait, don’t tell me……

「That girl liked Jouro-kun instead. And then, she wanted you to be a mediator.」

Seriously!? No wait, I remember. Thinking about it, during middle school, there was a girl that I met through Sun-chan. And the three of us hung out together for awhile. Now that I’m thinking about it, we didn’t stay in touch.

Ahー Actually during our graduation ceremony, she did say “Don’t forget me okay~”. How nostalgic.

「That’s right. Why was it like that? I wasn’t just a connection to Jouro. That girl only thought of me as a convenient tool.」

No way. A guy who did something similar recently is now currently sandwiched between bookshelves.

Sun-chan, so you’re my trailblazer huh…….

「It was frustrating. It was seriously frustrating. I worked so desperately to please her, and yet no matter what I did she still fell in love with Jouro. I don’t understand why. Why did I lose to him!?」

Sun-chan violently slammed his fists on the desk, causing it to shake.

「I knew that he was hiding his real personality and pretending to be friendly! So I went and told that girl about it. What do you think she said in response? “I like that side of Jouro too”. Can you believe it?」

Uwao. I was found out that much huh? Sun-chan is surprisingly perceptive.

「That’s why I thought I would deceive him this time. I understood very well the concerns that Jouro had with those two, and more than anything seeing the same look on his face was the best thing ever!」

. . . . . . . . . . I’m shocked.

When Cosmos and Himawari came to consult with me, I didn’t particularly come to hate Sun-chan.

If anything, I was a little happy. My best friend was deemed acceptable by the two idols of my school.

「But, that guy is still ahead of me……」

I’m ahead of Sun-chan? No way! I’m in the lowest caste in the school you know?

「I never thought that you and Jouro would be acquaintances though. That time when you came and asked Jouro to return a book, but that wasn’t the real reason right? There’s no way you’d go out of your way to visit Jouro for a reason like that. In other words, you……」

「Yes, that’s right. I like Jouro.」

「As expected. That’s what I thought.」

Sun-chan did a complete 360 and hit a game-ending home run that would faze other pitchers.

That’s right……… During middle school too……. And then during high school too the people that he likes have, fallen for me………

「It’s still Jouro! All of the girls that I’ve fallen for have fallen in love with Jouro! That’s why I said it. I told Himawari and Cosmos my feelings! And then those events immediately occurred. “First let’s go to the library and get you closer to her. We will help you out” they said. Those girls are simple. They’ll do anything for me since they like me you know? This past week has be the funniest week of my life. No matter how exhaustive it is, they won’t refuse! Hahahahahaha!」

That’s why he had that sense of determination that time when Pansy invited me to come during lunch break.

During that time I completely forgot, since my head was just filled with how to deal with Pansy, but I guess that is how it was.

Seriously, everything is as Pansy said…….

I seriously think of Sun-chan has my most important best friend you know.

I still think that even now.

After all, this all happened because of my own selfishness.

Besides, don’t you think Himawari and Cosmos are pitiful?

Those girls, their feelings for Sun-chan were real.

「Hey, I want you to tell me. Why do you like that guy? I think his personality is quite screwed you know. This time, that guy did this after all……..」

「Don’t joke around.」

Unimaginable for the usual Pansy, she stopped Sun-chan’s words with a powerful voice.

Don’t tell me….. did she snap?

「It’s true that from this talk, Jouro-kun’s situation resembles the one you were in years ago. I also think that too. However, there’s a big difference between you and Jouro-kun.」

「A big difference?」

「I guess you haven’t noticed. Jouro-kun’s actions weren’t for himself, or for Hinata-san, or for Akino-senpai.」

Ugh! Pansy, you noticed that much…… No, as expected there’s no way……

「……..Everything, was for your sake.」

You actually noticed!! And you even said it!!!

「From the beginning, Jouro-kun was trying to get you to go out with Hinata-san or Akino-senpai. The two of them consulted with him, and he thought that if it was one of those two, then you’d become happy after going out with one of them. However, he changed his actions midway.」

Stop it Pansy! Seriously stop!

Don’t do it! Really, don’t do it! Don’t say it!

「When you told him that you liked me, Jouro-kun completely changed his plans and told me to go out with you. Rather than going out with Hinata-san and Akino-senpai, he judged that it would be better if you went out with the person you liked. The reason is really simple. Jouro-kun knows really well that you’re the kind of person who sticks to something once you’ve decided to do it. You guys are best friends after all. It’s a really overbearing and unpleasant feeling you know. You’re a cunning person. Even though he refused to help you.」

Nooooooooooo! Please don’t say anymore that thissssss!

「Jouro-kun was always like that. Not for Hinata-san, or for Akino-senpai, everything was for you. You were the biggest motivation for his actions. Regardless of the time…. you always had maximum priority.」

Pansy said that while gripping her hands tightly, as if she was enduring some sadness.

Alright. I don’t know what you’re sad about, but if you’re sad then don’t talk anymore.

「It was the same last week. Jouro-kun didn’t criticize you at all. Even though you purposefully exposed his feelings.」

Look that’s why I told you to not say it! I’m really embarrassed!

「Even during that time when you were punching Jouro-kun, rather than worrying about himself, he was more concerned about your hand you know? “Since you’re a pitcher, you should treasure your hand more…..”, he said.」

My fear has overwhelmingly surpassed my embarrassment! Why do you know what was going on in my mind at that time!?

「But even then, you betrayed him. I’ll never forgive you for that.」

「B-but, my feelings for you are real! Really, you are…..」

「No way. The one I love is Jouro-kun.」

「Why……?」

「Jouro-kun is kind. He’s a very kind person.」

「What are you basing that off of?」

「It all started last year, when the baseball club went to go participate in the district grand finals.」

You were also there!? Seriously, you guys like that place!

It’s complete now. You guys make up the district finals quartet!

I thought that everyone had already said it, so I didn’t think it would come out here again!

「The district grand finals?」

「Yes. You fell in love with me after leaving through the south exit, and I said this when we met but, before that, I saw Jouro-kun at the north exit. He was waiting for you there.」

Ah, hello it’s me the Black Tortoise of the North.3 I’ve discovered the Vermilion Bird. The sea is not nearby.

Wait, Pansy was there!?

No wait, was she there?

Aahー… But, it’s not unlikely.

At that time while I was waiting for Sun-chan, a big-breasted onee-san did pass by, and while I was busy looking at her, it’s weird that I didn’t notice Pansy. She’s plain after all.

「Jouro-kun was waiting for you there the whole time. Waiting under the blazing sun even though it was extremely humid out, he was holding your favourite kushikatsu with both of his hands, ready to cheer you up after you lost the finals. Seriously, he’s such a silly person right? People laughed at him as they passed by. However, Jouro-kun did not mind the surrounding gazes, always, always waiting for you. Seriously, you’re so important to him…..」

Well, I was waiting. Come on, Sun-chan is my best friend after all…..

「It was at that time that I fell in love with him. A person who appeared to think of his best friend a lot. Out of all the people I had come across, to me he was the coolest person. It’s the same now as well. Jouro-kun, a guy who acts while always thinking about his best friend’s happiness. Everyone has come to dislike Jouro-kun because of the events that have taken place, but I’m different. If anything, more and more….. I’ve come to love him more than anyone else in the world.」

「I see. That’s the difference between me and Jouro huh….」

「Yes. Did you understand?」

「Yup. It’s made a deep impression in my heart.」

「That’s good then.」

「But, you’ve made just one mistake.」

「I made a mistake?」

It’s that time. Sun-chan, who had been in a completely knocked-down state up until now, said that while his eyes lit up. What an amazing villain face. That’s my (former) best friend you know?

「It’s lunch break and we’re in the library, nobody will come you know?」

「Yes. That’s right.」

Oi oi. I got a bad feeling about this…..

「Then, I could do anything I wanted to you here and no one else would notice.」

「It is as you say. And so, suddenly standing like that, are you going to do something to me I wonder?」

What the hell, is this why you got me to hide here?

Seriously, you’ve been able to read people’s actions so far, you must be an ESPer.

「I’ve decided. There’s only one thing to do.」

Then, there’s also only one thing for me to do.

「I see. It looks like you are a stupid person after all.」

「That’s right. I’m a stupid bastard you can find anywhere. What are you gonna do about it? I can’t lose to Jouro anymore. If he wins, then I’ll do anything.」

Haaah…… I wanted to hide until the very end if I could but……. Well, there’s no helping it.

「That’s not what I mean~」

「Huh?」

「Isn’t it a given that if you do anything to me here right now, he will come? Do you not even understand that?」

I understand, idiot.

「H-he?」

「My reckless, and the worst, unkind prince that is.」

「Do you love me or what, I can’t help but doubt that, oi.」

「Jo-Jouro!?」

Sun-chan’s face at that time, it was amazing to say the least.

I suddenly appeared from behind him, so of course he would be startled.

Sweat started to form on his forehead, and his lips were trembling.

「Yo, Sun-chan.」

I said that in a indifferent tone in order to stay calm the whole time.

「Well, how do I put this….. I knew you liked Pansy but, I differentiated between good and bad you know? Well anyways, just give up on this flat-chested girl with braids.」

「Why did you add those unnecessary words at the end?」

「I think facing reality and giving up is the best thing to do.」

「Love is blinding, so isn’t it fine? I also don’t want it to seem like I’m crazy about you~」

「Are those unfashionable glasses of yours just for decoration? You should really stop with those super bad hobbies of yours.」

「I’m doing my best~」

「W-why…..are you……..」

Seeing me just come in and talk to Pansy without caring about him, Sun-chan was completely confused.

Well of course he would be. I’ve heard everything that’s been said up until now.

And I even started talking about something dumb with Pansy.

It’s a method that forcibly makes him flustered.

But, please follow along for a little while more okay?

From here on out, it’s my turn.

「I also understand your feelings too, Sun-chan.」

「Huh?」

Maybe my words were surprising or something, but Sun-chan’s eyes opened wide.

「With Cosmos and Himawari you know. Those girls, they’re really laughable.」

「Those two?」

「That’s right. After all those girls, in order to appeal to you, they did various things that made them look like idiots. Furthermore, it was all basically pointless. They were breaking their back for nothing.」

Saying that, I recalled the past two weeks. While doing so, I was laughing for real.

「Himawari seriously doesn’t think enough. When she starts thinking about doing this or doing that, she has the nerve to just casually do them. Because of this habit, during crucial moments she is always scared and can’t do anything. And so, in the end she’ll start tearing up and look at me with a pouting face. It’s actually lame.」

Whether it’s spreading your arms out when you talk very arrogantly, or making some bamboo shoot gnocchi4 , that kind of idiotic acting is the best.

The title of natural airhead bitch is very adequate for her fruitless efforts isn’t it?

「Cosmos is the opposite. She thinks too much. She writes anything and everything in her notebook, and if she doesn’t prepare for something then there’s no way she can do it. And so, when it was time for the real deal, she was unable to do anything. That girl acts like a grownup, but shes quite the kid. With her girlish tastes, you wouldn’t think she’s a year above us. It’s unfortunate.」

That frightening obsession with pink coloured items, and that clattering sound that follows when she starts to panic makes her very laughable.

You wouldn’t think a girl who is normally very calm and reserved to act so rashly.

「All the hardships I went through amounted to nothing in the end. They wouldn’t listen when I tried to tell them it was a misunderstanding. If it’s useless to them they’ll quickly throw it away. Well, those girls do have good points too but, unfortunately as a whole they are a minus. At least I’ve come to dislike them this time after all that’s happened. I don’t want to see their faces either.」

I’m not lying. It’s the truth.

I don’t want to have to deal with them again a second time.

It’s okay to say they’re the most bothersome people right?

「But you see Sun-chan……」

「Eh?」

Since the power behind my voice lowered, Sun-chan slowly came closer.

「Laughing at those girls’ feelings…… is unacceptable.」

「W-what are you……. ugh-!」

The moment I understood that he didn’t understand my words, I used all my power and seized his chest.

Well, if Sun-chan and I were to fight here, there’s no doubt that I would lose.

The baseball club’s ace vs a former student council secretary. The result is as clear as day.

But, that has nothing to do with this.

No matter how much I don’t want to do it…… No matter how difficult it is……

「It’s not something to make fun of you know.」

If you’ve decided to do it, just do it. That’s my motto.

「Looking at the surroundings is not worth it…… I’ve heard about it. Don’t let this become a B movie5. But, regardless of how idiotic they are, and regardless of how cliched it is…… those two did their best for you, the person that they are in love with.」

My hands gripped his chest harder as I was filled with emotion. Blood was rising to my head, but I knew that.

「But despite that, why are you laughing at them with that idiotic face like it’s none of your business? Sure you can laugh at their actions! You’re free to be harsh! That’s right, it doesn’t matter! You don’t have to like them! However, don’t just laugh at their feelings! How much do you think they like you!? How much do you think they think about you!? In order to let you enjoy yourself, they desperately prepared movie tickets! In order to please you, they desperately made you lunch! And you’re just laughing at those feelings! You’re just using them!」

「Ughh…..! Aguh…..」

「The feelings of love you have for someone isn’t something funny or boring! Everyone has the same feelings! You also have someone you like, so don’t you know how it is!? If you hate me then just deal with me directly! Those girls…… don’t drag the girls who are in love with you into this! If you still don’t understand what I’ve been saying after all this then I’ll seriously have to beat it into you!!」

In response to my intense and threatening attitude, Sun-chan nodded his head up and down.

After confirming that, I let go of my grip.

「No matter the time, those girls always put you first. Rather than their important childhood friend, and rather than their cute kouhai….. it was you.」

「Aa…… *cough*! *cough*!」

Even I didn’t notice it but, I was gripping with quite a strong force, and so the moment I let go, Sun-chan started to cough violently.

「That’s why you should go and properly apologize to those girls….. Do you understand?」

「I-I understand. I’ll properly apologize. I really….. think I did them wrong.」

Alright. I got through to him.

Well, Sun-chan was saying this and that, but he’s an honest guy so I knew he would understand.

Yup. It’s a good thing we didn’t get into a fight.

The library was nearly dyed with blood. My blood. I was seriously scared.

「……..But Jouro, what are you gonna do?」

After a short pause, Sun-chan asked me that. サンちゃんは少し経つとそう言った。

Well, of course. To put it bluntly, my situation is worse than anyone else’s. The entire school’s become my enemy, and I’m harassed in various ways everyday. Honestly, if I had to say it then it’s tiresome and harsh.

However, more than that, Sun-chan looking at me with such frightened eyes was far more painful.

Relax. I don’t plan on doing anything to you.

「I’m fine. In the first place, I’m just reaping what I sowed. Anyways, if I did something about my situation, you’d be put in a troublesome spot right? That’s why I won’t tell anyone about what happened today. Since we used to be best friends.」

「……I see. Once again you’re still…….」

Oops, not good, not good. I more or less pushed my desires onto him huh.

「Pansy, you too. Don’t tell anyone about this.」

「Is that an order? Or is it a wish?」

Pansy, who had been carefully watching this whole time, asked that with a playful voice..

「What if I whisper sweet words to you?」

「I guess it can’t be helped then~」

Thinking about what’s to come, Pansy said that with a smile on her face.

「Now with that out of the way, Sun-chan, I’m counting on you.」

「Ah, yeah……. I understand. But Jouro, you know…….」

「Hmm? What?」

「……………I still haven’t lost to you yet.」

Saying only that in the end, Sun-chan turned around and left the library.

***


Chapter 7 – Part 1 | Index | Chapter 7 – Part 3


TL notes

  1. A book by Natsume Souseki about japanese society in the Meiji Period (1868 – 1912)
  2. Leading Question – a question that prompts or encourages the desired answer.
  3. Remember a few chapters ago, with all the other deities. Well, now we’ve completed the quartet. Black Tortoise squad rise up.
  4. I might be not understanding a play on words here or something, so I’ve just literally translated it. Maybe I’ll fix it later if I figure it out.
  5. B movie – a low-budget commercial motion picture

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started