Chapter 7 – Part 3 – To me, this is the biggest shock of my life


Now all that’s left is the epilogue. The amount of procrastination I’ve done in the past week after classes were moved online is insane. I’m so fucked haha. EDIT: little update


***

「I think you’re too soft of a person~」

After Sun-chan left the library, Pansy said that.

「Your situation hasn’t changed you know? You’ll still be the target of the entire school’s criticism. The reputation that you’ve been building up until now is completely lost, and the only person you have left is just me. Even though this was the best chance you had at improving your hopeless situation, are you fine with letting it go?」

「Yeah. I’ve lost everything. E・ver・ry・thing.」

「All you have left is・just・me.」

「I’ve lost e・ver・ry・thing.」

I had a completely refusing attitude. While I was showing my objection, Pansy was delighted and smiled.

Honestly, I don’t understand this girl.

「You’re seriously a kind person.」

「You’re overestimating me and it’s grossing me out.」

「How cruel~」

「The place you hid me was cruel. Think about it some more. If I came out it would’ve been real bad.」

There are other places that I could’ve hidden in the library.

That being said, since she offered me the narrowest place to hide, I think she’s got a screw loose.

「It was VIP seating. Were you pleased with it?」

「I would’ve been fine with general seating.」

「I made sure that the general seating was sold out. Thankfully nobody was eaten.」

Pansy said that while looking at “The Wolf and the Seven Young Goats” by Brothers Grimms.1

「I don’t get it.」

「Jouro-kun, it seems like you still don’t understand me~」

「I don’t want to put in the effort to understand you.」

「What an unfriendly person~」

「In the first place, you should apologize to me. It’s all your fault that I’ve ended up like this you know?」

「I had various reasons as well you know.」

「Reasons huh?」

「You said it earlier didn’t you? That Hinata-san and Akino-senpai would be so pitiful if you exposed the situation. That’s why you told Ooga-kun that earlier right? That you will continue to be a sacrifice.」

「Hearing that, it’s as if I’m a main character.」

「In my life, you’re definitely the main character.」

「It’s not worth dealing with someone else’s life for a few years. Don’t suggest anything else.」

「That. I love it when you refuse me you know~」

Getting up while saying that, Pansy came to my side.

「Are you a masochist?」

「Well, it’s just because you did it to protect me right?」

「Huh!? What are you sayin一」

「Right now, you’re the target of the school’s criticism. If I were to be seen with you, the probability of me also becoming a target of criticism is high. That’s why you refused me right? In order to protect me.」

Ton*. Pansy pressed her index finger against my chest.

「That’s why, I love you~」

「That’s why, I hate you.」

Since she was also a victim in this matter, I don’t want her to be involved in anymore troublesome things.

Even though I only thought it, she went and conveniently thought it up.

Let’s also keep the positive thinking at a moderate level.

「Hey, Jouro-kun.」

「What?」

「After what’s happened this time, there is some things to be happy about.」

Moving her index finger around in circles, Pansy continued to talk in a good mood.

「Haa?」

「Why did you tell me to go out with Ooga-kun?」

「W-well you see…… Sun-chan liked you so…….」

「Is that…… Is that really all?」

「Ughh! Yes it is!」

「Liar~」

「Kuu-!」

「You kept Ooga-kun as the most important thing while you executed your plans. So that So that Ooga-kun would be the happiest, you had to select the best person to go out with him right? And so, you tried to get me together with him. That means…….」

Pansy paused for just a second, but that second felt like an eternity.

「You thought that I was, a “good girl”, didn’t you? 私を 『いい女』 って、 思ってくれたのよね?」

「Not really…… In terms of personality, those two have a screw loose. Since that’s the case, you just didn’t change much so you’d be the best choice, is what I thought. That’s all.」

「A shy person aren’t you~」

「Don’t talk in that offense way, picking up every little detail! Anyways, are we done talking?」

「Yes. It’s over now.」

「Then, I’m gonna head back.」

「Will you not come to the library anymore?」

Pulling her hand away from my chest, Pansy slowly wrapped her hand around mine.2

「Well of course. I don’t have a reason to come.」

「I want to see you~」

「I don’t want to see you.」

While saying that, I kind of roughly shook off Pansy’s hand.

「……………I’ll be lonely~」

Pansy stared at her hand, unwilling to let go of the remaining traces of the feeling of our hands touching.

And then, slowly returning her gaze back towards me,

「Even though you learned the truth.」

「Ugh!」

「Will you really not come to the library?」

「I won’t say it a second time!」

Pansy’s eyes, that were full of expectation and anxiety, captivated me.

It was as if her eyes were trying to appeal to me and tell me to not leave her alone.

Whether or not she noticed this, she acted bashful and played around with her braids. I lost my composure.

「I won’t come!」

So I said that. I won’t be enticed by her affection here.

No matter what happens, the fact that I only hate her will definitely never change.

「Then, I should do my best.」

「Don’t do as you please.」

「Yes, that’s what I plan on doing~」

This girl, whatever she plans on doing is of no concern to me.

After all, I’m the worst of the worst in this school. I think that my heart will secretly break a little.

……But, running away early would be for the best.

Since earlier, an alarm has been sounding off inside my head, telling me that staying anymore than this is dangerous.

「See ya, Pansy.」

「Yes. See you again, Jouro-kun.」

Ignoring Pansy’s ominous words, I left the library.

Closing the door with a snap, for some reason I found myself staring at the wide hallway in front of me dumbfounded.

Haa……. I wonder what’s gonna happen once I return to the classroom.

It’s so bothersome and a pain in the ass. But, well whatever.

There are some troublesome things to think about from now on, but various pent-up feelings have been cleared up from my chest.

I did agree with her but, I should give my thanks to Pansy after all.

In the end, she was my only ally from the start to end.

Thank you….. Pansy. Well, if I feel like it I’ll visit the library.

Saying my thanks in my mind, I returned to the classroom.


Chapter 7 – Part 2 | Index | Epilogue – Part 1


TL notes

  1. A story that is part of a collection of stories by the Grimm brothers
  2. Guys imma have to cancel this, it’s too lewd

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started