Chapter 5 – Part 2 -My tragedy is still showing no signs of ending


Happy new years! Wanted to finish c5 with this part, but the holidays got me haha so I’m just posting what I’ve got. I wonder how long will it take me to get through c6 and 7…


***

「And then, when I made BLT sandwiches for him, he ate them happily!」

「Okay.」

「But, the I am a little concerned about what he likes and dislikes. Does he really not dislike anything? Truth is, I’m sorry that I couldn’t take this into consideration but,」

Food that Sun-chan doesn’t like? I’ve never heard of any.

「Uhm… Have you not heard of any? About the food that he doesn’t like and stuff.」

「No, I haven’t really heard of any. He eats anything like it’s delicious.」

「That’s a relief! Recently, since I’ve managed to build a good relationship with him, umm… Next time, I’d like for just the two of us to go home together but… Do you think you could do something?」

Sitting next to me in the Student Council room, Cosmos was openly acting in high spirits, but I’m sorry, I’m not in the mood to join in.

…Aah~ I went and did it! I went and made Pansy mad!

It’s crazy right. Making that girl angry is quite unwise I think.

Honestly, making Cosmos or Himawari angry would be more preferable than this.

But, it was clearly my fault. I can’t think of anything besides apologizing.

Aah, doing something like an apology kiss is completely out of the question.

I’ve reflected on my actions but, my feelings of hatred for Pansy have not changed.

That is an unshakable truth.

「Uhh…. Jouro-kun? Did something happen today?」

「Huh?」

「It feels like your spirit has been drained from your eyes. Usually you’re a little more… Aaah! This kind of abstract talk is hard. Anyways, it seems like you’re not feeling well.」

「Is that so?」

「Yes it is.」

Cosmos’ gentle smile and warm voice added on more to my guilt.

At any rate, I betrayed her and Himawari, trying to set Sun-chan up with another girl.

Regardless, taking advantage of her kindness in this situation, is too selfish right?

I’ve decided that to be unacceptable.

「Please don’t worry about it. Rather than that look, it’s almost time to meet up with Sun-chan.」

「Oh, that’s true! That’s not good. Uhm, is there anything about me that looks weird?」

「None at all. You’re as beautiful as always.」

「Is that so! Thanks!」

「Ah, that’s right, president Cosmos,」

「Hmm? What’s wrong Jouro-kun?」

「If you want to go home together with just Sun-chan, it’ll be good if you tell him “Talking together with you is fun”. I’m sure he’ll be pleased.」

「Got it! I’ll work hard! 分かった! 努力してみるよー 」

Well, although I won’t be apologizing to her, I’ll properly help her out today.

***

Today as well, after each of our business… after the student council and club ended, we met up at the main gate.

「Thanks for waitin’.」

「No, we didn’t wait that long.」

「Hehe, that so?」

「Yup.」

With a gentle smile, Cosmos talked to Sun-chan. Seeing her being like this, she has really grown.

Even though the best she could do before was put on a fur seal-like expression and talk with a trembling voice, today, she was talking with Sun-chan in a composed manner.

「And, this is about lunch tomorrow but, is there anything you want to eat?」

「Hmm let’s see. Anything, anything is fine I think.」

「Since I’m doing it anyways, I want to make what you want to eat. Come on, I’ve been practicing my cooking too!」

「Eh! Somehow when you say it like that I’m kinda embarrassed haha! But hmm….」

Sun-chan scratched his head and knitted his eyebrows together.

I see. This isn’t a face of modesty, but rather a face for when someone is troubled over not being able to think of anything.

If that’s the case, then I guess I’ll help him out.

「If that’s the case, then I think that Kushikatsu1 would be good. Kushikatsu is one of Sun-chan’s favourite foods after all.」

Phew. My support is skillful today as well.

If it’s a pass like this, Cosmos will also be able to decide calmly right? ……She will be able to decide, right?

「Is that so!? Thanks Jouro-kun! Then, I’ll make kushikatsu for tomorrow!」

Alright, nice job Cosmos. With this, the developments afterwards should also move in a good direction.

「For reals!? Ooohoooo! Cosmos-san, thank you very much!」

「You don’t have to thank me so strongly like that… It’s a little, embarrassing……」

Squeezing her hands in front of her chest, Cosmos makes a lovely gesture.

Cosmos acts quite differently from her usual adult-like impression whenever Sun-chan is concerned.

Her lady-like gestures extremely eye catching.

「Somehow, it seems like I’ve misunderstood Cosmos-san.」

「Huh?」

In response to Sun-chan who said that with a smile across his whole face, Cosmos, who didn’t know what he was talking about, had a little colour of anxiety light up her eyes.

It’s okay Cosmos.

When Sun-chan makes a face like that, he definitely won’t say anything inconvenient for you.

「I thought you were a really serious, adult-like person but, after talking with you like this, in reality you’re just a cute, wonderful girl.」

Shuuu-po~ The Cosmos train is leaving the station~.

There was smoke coming from her head with a “bo-shuuuu” sound!

When I said she was beautiful she just let that pass, but when Sun-chan said she was cute it didn’t escape her ears.

Even if I said the same thing word for word, she wouldn’t react like that.

This is the difference between a protagonist and mob character huh? What a cruel world.

But, it’s too late to complain about that.

Let’s not think about every little thing. Right now, let’s focus on the higher priority things first.

「Th, th-th-th-thanks.」

「Hahaha, Cosmos-san, you’re face is red you know?」

「T-that’s not the case!」

「Suuーre.」

「Ah, that’s right. Sun-chan, president Cosmos, do you guys have a moment?」

「Oh? What’s up Jouro?」

「What is it Jouro-kun?」

「This Friday you see, I’ve got something I need to do after school, so is it okay if just the two of you go home together?」

「That’s completely fine with me!」

「M- me too! Jouro-kun, me too!」

Sweet. Mission complete. Good bye Cosmos, do your best on Friday.

After I went home and finished changing clothes, I got a message from Cosmos saying “Thank you. I’ve really become dependent on you”.

Looking at that message and recalling Sun-chan’s feelings, a bitter feeling spilled out in my mind.

……Seriously, what should I do……

***

Early in the morning, I was walking on the path to school absentmindedly.

Yesterday night, I desperately thought about things after coming home, but as expected no solutions came to mind.

After that, I thought about plan one, “Cosmos or Himawari date Sun-chan”.

As for the matter with Pansy…… Well, I think I have a solution for that. I’m postponing it.

That shitty girl went and said what she pleased.

But, properly apologizing is probably for the best…

「He~y Jouro, are you listening?」

「……Huh? Aah, yeah I’m listening.」

You’re talking about the strategy plan for this Saturday, where you and Sun-chan are going to see a movie right?

Not to mention your smile is shining like usual. I seriously understand your joy you know.

「Then, what kind of look would be good? Should I try to do my best and wear something sexy?」

「Since you guys aren’t dating, I think dressing like usual is better.」

「Muuー! Well then I won’t change anything! I wish you would think about it from my perspective as a girl!」

「If you dress like you do usually, then you’ll be the cutest. It would be strange if you tried to dress fashionably right?」

「Is that so? Ehehe.」

Oh? Himawari became bashful. Cosmos just ignored me but it seems like it has an effect on Himawari. I don’t really care anymore though.

「C’mon, it’s about time you go on ahead.」

「That’s true! Then, I’ll be going! Thanks!」

「See ya. Good luck okay?」

「Yup! Ah, also Jouro,」

And then, Himawari seemed to remember something and suddenly stopped walking and looked at me.

「What’s up?」

「When you’re not feeling good, you’ll seriously feel depressed! If you don’t act lively, you won’t be encouraged!」

Saying only that, Himawari dashed away and left.

……Annoying. I’m not particularly depressed or anything yet.

***


Chapter 5 – Part 1 | Index | Chapter 5 – Part 3


TL notes

  1. Kushikatsu – a japanese dish of deep fried, skewered meat and vegetables

Published by Necron

hi

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started